Technology Committees

Energy & Utilities Technology Committee Meeting

Date: 4 May 2015
Location: AISTech, Cleveland, OH


Monday, 4 May 2015


1. Chair’s opening remarks-.Dan Michaels  (Luncheon)
2. Appoint minute-taker
3. Antitrust guidelines
4. Membership and attendance
5. Review minutes of previous meeting
6. AIST Staff Announcements

Main agenda items


Present Technical Committee awards


Review Mission Statement


Association Level Awards Nominations for Distinguished Member and Fellow, Sendzimir Award, Fairless Award and Steelmaker of the Year nominations


Develop committee objectives for next year


Meeting Locations


Technical Topic to be discussed at Meetings and possible presenters


Elect New Officers

  • Chair -Mark Kampe

  • Vice Chair –Rishabh Bahel

  • Papers Chair -Lou York

  • Specialty conference chair  - Shailesh Gangoli


Present Chair Plaques

Discussion items


Next meeting (date and location required)


Chair conclusion