About AIST

Environmental Technology Best Paper Award
►Award Recipients

History and Purpose

Established in 2005, this award is presented to the author of a technical paper, selected by the AIST Safety and Environment Technology Division, and judged by the AIST Environmental Technology Committee to be the best technical paper submitted.

2020 Environmental Technology Best Paper Award
Paper Title: “Micropelletization of Ironmaking and Steelmaking Dust and Recycling of the Micropellets”
Naiyang Ma
principal scientist, ArcelorMittal USA Research Laboratories, East Chicago, Ind., USA
William J. Sammon
Procurement and Supply Chain Management, ArcelorMittal USA, East Chicago, Ind., USA
Marcelo W. Andrade
manager, Raw Materials and Ironmaking, ArcelorMittal USA, East Chicago, Ind., USA