About AIST

Jason Zwick, Alyssa Van Delden and Kyle Vanover presented the 2023 Charles W. Briggs Award (left to right): Zwick, Van Delden, Michael Strelbisky, Kelly Kurisu, Aaron Strelbisky and Vanover.

Charles W. Briggs Award
►Award Recipients

History and Purpose

Established in 1961 in honor of Charles W. Briggs, this award is presented to the author of a paper selected by the AIST Steelmaking Technology Division, and judged by the AIST Electric Steelmaking Technology Committee to be the best technical paper submitted.