About AIST

Gilbert R. Speich Award

►Award Recipients
  Ron Radzilowski presents the 2013 Gilbert R. Speich Award. Pictured (L-R):  P. Uranga, B. Lopez, Ron Radzilowski, J.M. Rodriguez-Ibabe and J. Arruabarrena.

History and Purpose

Originally established in 1992 in honor of Gilbert R. Speich, for his contributions to the field of ferrous physical metallurgy, this award is presented to the author of a paper, selected by the AIST Metallurgy Technology Division, and judged by the AIST Metallurgy — Processing, Products & Applications Technology Committee to be the best physical metallurgy technical paper submitted.