About AIST

Jerry Silver Award

The 2016 Jerry Silver Award was presented at AISTech
2016 (left to right): Christopher Hrizo, Ron Radzilowski,
C. Isaac Garcia and Konstantin Redkin.
►Award Recipient

History and Purpose

Originally established in 1991, then re-established as an AIST award in 2005, this award was named in honor of Jerry Silver for his contributions to the field of ferrous physical and process metallurgy and in recognition of his leadership in the development of student affairs and programs for the Iron & Steel Society. The award is presented to the author of a paper, written by a student, selected by the AIST Metallurgy Technology Division, and judged by the AIST Metallurgy — Processing, Products & Applications Technology Committee to be the best technical paper submitted. One of the authors must be a student.