About AIST

Ladle & Secondary Refining Best Paper Award

►Award Recipients
Sunday Abraham - LSRTC Papers Chair and Kamalesh Mandal - LSRTC Vice Chair present the 2013 Ladle and Secondary Refining Award for Best Paper to P.C. Pistorius and Debdutta Roy. Pictured (L-R) Sunday Abraham, Chris Pistorius, Debdutta Roy, and Kamalesh Mandal.

History and Purpose

Established in 2005, this award is presented to the author of a ladle and secondary refining technical paper judged to be the best of class by the AIST Ladle and Secondary Refining Technology Committee.