About AIST

Norman D. Hodgson Outstanding Achievement Award

►Award Recipients
    Eric Thokar (left) and Brad Sigurdson (right) presented
Qiulin Yu (center) with the 2019 Norman D. Hodgson
Outstanding Achievement Award.

History and Purpose

Established in 2007 to honor Norman D. Hodgson for his persistence, diligence and patience in the establishment of the former AIST Plate Rolling Operating Committee, essential to the exchange of ideas and concepts resulting in continual improvements in the plate industry, this award shall be conferred in recognition of outstanding contribution or enhancement to plate production, and shall be presented every other year, on the odd year.