About AIST

Richard J. Fruehan Award

►Award Recipients
Pictured (L-R) Pallava Kaushik receives the 2012 Richard J. Fruehan Award for Best Process Metallurgy Paper from Richard J. Fruehan

History and Purpose

Established in 2005 to honor Dr. Richard J. Fruehan, a devoted teacher and outstanding scientist whose dedication to his students, the association and the steel industry is well documented by his numerous technical publications and the number of his former students that now participate in the steel industry. This award is presented to the author of a paper selected by the AIST Metallurgy Technology Division, and judged by the AIST Metallurgy — Processing, Products & Applications Technology Committee to be the best process metallurgy technical paper submitted.