About AIST

The 2019 Specialty Alloy and Foundry Best Paper Award
was presented to Richard Smith at AISTech (left to right):
Allen Chan, Kevin Ninehouser, Smith and Andy Pinskey.

AIST Specialty Alloy & Foundry Best Paper Award

►Award Recipients

History and Purpose

Established in 2017, this award will recognize important contributions of members producing stainless steel, specialty alloy steel, and foundry operations.  This award will be presented to the author(s) of the best technical paper selected by the AIST Specialty Alloy & Foundry Technology Committee.