About AIST

Board of Directors Awards

The deadline for submitting nominations for the 2024 Board of Directors Awards is 30 November 2023.  

►Nomination Form
►General Guidelines

Submit your nomination through the link below.  In order to complete the nomination process you will need the following:

  • a brief biography of the nominee

  • a draft citation as to why your nominee would receive the award

  • the required number of endorsement letters for that particular award.  The endorsement letters should be sent by e-mail, addressed to the AIST Awards and Recognition Program Committee, to nmattern@aist.org.

  • For Hunt-Kelly Outstanding Paper Award nominations, you will need the paper title, place of publication, and names of authors.

Any questions should be directed to Nicole Mattern at 724-814-3074 or nmattern@aist.org.

Available Awards

Distinguished Member and Fellow Award

Steelmaker of the Year Award

Tadeusz Sendzimir Memorial Medal for Innovation in Steel Manufacturing Technology

Howe Memorial Lecture

J. Keith Brimacombe Memorial Lecture

William T. Hogan, S.J. Lecture

Hunt-Kelly Outstanding Paper Award (AIME)

John F. Elliott Lectureship

Benjamin F. Fairless Award for Distinguished Achievement in Iron and Steel Metallurgy (AIME)

Outstanding Chapter Growth Awards


Presidential Citations