Technology Committees

Electrical Applications Technology Committee

MISSION: To advance the design, application, maintenance, and safety of electrical systems, by providing opportunities for publication, training, technology exchange, and networking.

AIST Staff Engineer
Ryan Wolfred

Sean Marlow
Steel Dynamics Inc. - Flat Rolled Div.

Vice Chair
Nathan Dykstra
ArcelorMittal Dofasco Inc.

Upcoming Meetings

Electrical Applications Technology Committee Meeting

Date: 05 May 2015    Location: AISTech, Cleveland, Ohio
Contact: Ryan Wolfred +1.724.814.3072 

Electrical Applications Technology Committee and Sensor Systems Subcommittee Joint Meeting

Date: 06 May 2015    Location: AISTech, Cleveland, Ohio
Contact: Ryan Wolfred +1.724.814.3072 

Technology Training

Process Systems

Date: 02 March 2015    Location: The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel, Mobile, Alabama
Contact: Jessica Yurko at +1.724.814.3071 

Committee Activities

Stay involved by viewing current and past Electrical Applications Technology Committee meeting and event activities.  

►View Now

Members Only

Visit the Electrical Applications members only area to access meeting minutes and presentations, rosters and listservers.

►View Now

Farrington Award

This award recognizes distinguished achievements determined by the Electrical Applications Technology Committee.

►Learn More