Technology Committees

Ladle & Secondary Refining Technology Committee

MISSION: To advance technical development of liquid steel handling and secondary refining through improved safety, quality, and productivity.


AIST Staff Engineer
Anna Voss

Chase Ault
Steel Dynamics Inc. – Flat Roll Group Butler Division

Vice Chair
Valoree Varick
Steel Dynamics Inc. – Structural and Rail Division

►View the full lineup of webinars available!

Past Committee Activities

Stay involved by viewing past Ladle & Secondary Refining Technology Committee meetings and activities.

►View Now

Members Only

Visit the Ladle & Secondary Refining Technology Committee members only area to access meeting minutes, presentations, rosters and listservers. You must be an active member to view.

►View Now

LSRTC Best Paper Award

This award recognizes distinguished achievements determined by the Ladle & Secondary Refining Technology Committee (LSRTC).

►Learn More

New Technology Committee Members

View Members who have joined  the Ladle & Secondary Refining Technology Committee in the last 30 days.

►View Now

Kent D. Peaslee Award

This award recognizes the paper that best provides root cause analysis for common inclusion related problems in the steel industry or new developments in inclusion engineering & clean steels and is suitable as a tool for young metallurgists.

►View Now

Secondary Metallurgy Steel Industry News